Skip to Main Content
DX Offers Mall
      Back to LEGO Star Wars TIE Fighter

      Customer reviews

      4.1 out of 5stars
      (10 reviews)

      Most helpful positive review

      5.00 out of 5 stars review
      Verified Purchaser
      04/13/2016
      One of LEGO's finest productions!
      This is a fantastic LEGO set! Especially for Star Wars lovers, for obvious reasons. But even just from engineering of the design that went into this model is absolutely amazing! Also, the deal that Walmart offered on this was fantastic, like nothing you could ever find on an a LEGO "Exclusive" type of set. Totally worth the money, even at the standard, almost never discounted, price.
      Sharkfin182

      Most helpful negative review

      2.00 out of 5 stars review
      Verified Purchaser
      07/20/2016
      Item is great...2 stars for ship
      Walmart shipping quality is very bad, or may be FedEx, UPS...sucking walmart shipping, all items was damaged...
      Bricks
      14 reviews
      Filter by:
      Sort by:
      • 2.00 out of 5 stars review
        Verified Purchaser
        03/31/2018
        Great product, unacceptable condition.
        This wasn't a Walmart product. It came from a 3rd party supplier. One of the bags was open and ended up having 3 pics missing. For the price I was extremely upset. I contacted Lego directly and the have sent the replacement parts free of charge. As for the TIE Fighter itself, AWESOME! Great for any collector.
        sicKn0t
      • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
        Verified Purchaser
        12/19/2016
        Watch for sales
        I have been watching this kit for some time, and one morning, it was sixty dollars cheaper. I jumped on it and had it in three days with no issues. Very big and sturdy model
        Bishop
      • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
        Verified Purchaser
        07/27/2016
        Fantastic Display Piece
        Its a very large set and looks absolutely amazing as a commemorative show piece. Definitely dorky, but even people that aren't into Star Wars will find it impressive.
        CwSacks
      • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
        Verified Purchaser
        07/21/2016
        Great Lego model of a great ship
        This is one of my favorite Lego sets. Great representation of the Imperial TIE Fighter.
        KenF
      • 2.00 out of 5 stars review
        Verified Purchaser
        07/20/2016
        Item is great...2 stars for ship
        Walmart shipping quality is very bad, or may be FedEx, UPS...sucking walmart shipping, all items was damaged...
        Bricks
      • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
        Verified Purchaser
        07/20/2016
        Great Gift Idea
        Purchased this as part of my son in-laws Christmas present. Of course I did not pay the price listed above.
        kmwW
      • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
        Verified Purchaser
        04/13/2016
        One of LEGO's finest productions!
        This is a fantastic LEGO set! Especially for Star Wars lovers, for obvious reasons. But even just from engineering of the design that went into this model is absolutely amazing! Also, the deal that Walmart offered on this was fantastic, like nothing you could ever find on an a LEGO "Exclusive" type of set. Totally worth the money, even at the standard, almost never discounted, price.
        Sharkfin182
      • 4.00 out of 5 stars review
        Verified Purchaser
        04/06/2016
        Star war UCS on sale. I like!!!
        Would have gave 5 star but my box came in damaged. Damage did not came from the packing material or delivery. No dents but some of the pictures were ripped. Hope to see more offers on other UCS sets
        Hendu
      • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
        Verified Purchaser
        01/14/2016
        Collectors Dream
        This set is GIGANTIC!!! I read the descriptions prior to ordering and I knew how big it was. That being said you don't truly understand how large it is until you are putting this thing together. Like the other Ultimate Collector Series this comes with a nice display stand that swivels. Lego states that this is very sturdy and is also designed to be played with. Although I guess it could be played with....I'm 32 and this thing is HEAVY. In my opinion this is meant for a Star Wars fan to have a fun day building and put it on display. After the detail of this set I will be ordering the Slave 1 next.
        Ruttagger
      • 3.00 out of 5 stars review
        Verified Purchaser
        12/29/2015
        Too damaged for Xmas!
        This is one of the coolest Lego ser i've seen. My grile is with the shipping method. THE BOX WAS NOT EVEN SHRINK-WRAPPED! They slapped a sticker on the box and voila. The box arrived so scratched and dinged that i couldn't give this to my son for Xmas. Had to return it.
        FLMaman